

PRESS RELEASE

PR. No 229/2023

ACCESS BANK PLC (ACCESS)-

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 15TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 26TH MAY 2023 VIA LIVE VIDEO STREAM FROM THE BOARDROOM OF ACCESS BANK (GHANA) PLC HEAD OFFICE BUILDING AT CASTLE ROAD OPPOSITE THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM, OSU, ACCRA

ACCESS has released the attached announcement for the information of the general investing public.

Issued at Accra, this 23rd day of June 2023.

- E N D -

att'd.

Distribution:

- 1. All LDMs
- 2. General Public
- 3. Company Secretary, ACCESS
- 4. NTHC Registrars, (Registrars for ACCESS shares)
- 5. Custodians
- 6. Securities and Exchange Commission
- 7. Central Securities Depository
- 8. GSE Council Members
- 9. GSE Notice Board

For enquiries, contact:

Head of Listing, GSE on 0302 669908, 669914, 669935. *MD



ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 15TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, 26TH MAY 2022 VIA LIVE VIDEO STREAM FROM THE BOARDROOM OF ACCESS BANK (GHANA) PLC HEAD OFFICE BUILDING AT CASTLE ROAD OPPOSITE THE ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM, OSU, ACCRA

1. Approval of the Accounts

The General Meeting approves, without any reservation, the accounts of the Bank for the financial year ended December 31, 2022. The General Meeting discharges the Directors and the Auditors from all liabilities in relation to any act or action performed by them with respect to the affairs of the Bank for the financial year ended December 31, 2022.

2. Ratification Of Appointment of Board Chairperson

The General Meeting notes and ratifies the appointment of Ms. Ama S. Bawuah as Board Chair for the term of five (5) years ending 24th August 2027.

3. Ratification Of Appointments of Directors

The General Meeting notes and ratifies the appointments of the following directors of the Bank:

- a. Mr. Oluseyi Kumapayi, for the term of three (3) years ending 28th October 2025;
- b. Mr. Jacob Kwame Kholi, for the term of three (3) years ending 28th October 2025;
- c. Professor Elikem Nutifafa Kuenyehia for the term of three (3) years ending 28th
 October 2025; and
- d. Mr. John Bayuo Warisa for the term of three (3) years ending 16th August 2025.